Return to Our School


School governors have a general responsibility to parents and the Local Education Authority for the effective management of the school, acting within the framework set by national legislation, and by the policies of the Local Education Authority.

The full Governing Board meets six times each year and appoints working parties who follow up specific areas of school management and report to the full Governing Board.

Name Term of Office Appointed by Registered Interests Roles/Responsibilities FGB Attendance


Mrs Zoe Baines


26.09.19 – 25.09.23 Governing Board No
  • Pupil Premium
Mark Skinner 11.07.19 – 10.07.23 Governing Board No
  • Humanities and Arts Governor
Ric Salzedo 30.9.20-29.9.24 Governing Board No
  • SEND
Parent Governors
Andy Peren 7.12.22-6.12.26 Parents No
  • English Governor
Emma Mulholland 14.05.20 – 13.05.24 Parents No 6/6
Filipa Serra 7.12.22-6.12.26 Parents No
LEA Governor
David Ray 07.07.21 – 6.7.22 Governing Board No
  • Health & Safety Governor
  • Website Governor
  • Finance Governor
  • Premises
  • STEM Governor
Associate Members
Jose Tamayo 07.07.21 – 06.07.25 Governing Board No
  • Data Protection Officer
Sneha Patel 02.02.2022 – 01.02.2026 Governing Board No 2/4
Teacher Governor
Shelagh O’Shea Staff No Staff Governor
Kate Day Headteacher No Headteacher 6/6

Minutes of Meetings

Governors’ Information